Skip to main content

Ability to delete a manual reservation in the past

There is no way to cancel a manual reservation on the past. If a host wants to avoid any impact to their metrics from test bookings or other data, they have no way to remove them.

Status: Backlog2 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments2

  • Andrew Schorr

    Team•

    Mar 19, 2025

    Hi @asal, can you help clarify what part of deleting is important to you? Is it financial data? Is it the conversation in the Inbox? Something else?

    • Beige Cascade

      •

      Mar 19, 2025

      Hi @Andrew Schorr yea for sure. I just want the booking completely gone. It was for a friend and they didn’t end up staying so I texted my cleaner to cancel. For month end I like to check the number of reservations when I verify my cleaning bill for each place and for year end I like to know how many total reservations I have. Having the friend booking in my calendar even with the revenue turned to $0 I imagine it would still throw off the avg night revenue and the number of reservations for year end.