Auto-delete check-in instructions message after guest check-out
I’d like to automatically delete the check-in instructions message after a guest checks out, so access to the property info is not just sat in a bunch of peoples inboxes forever.
I’d like to automatically delete the check-in instructions message after a guest checks out, so access to the property info is not just sat in a bunch of peoples inboxes forever.
Log in to comment and vote
Comments2
Beige Rain
Apr 26, 2025
I understand what you’re saying, is it not possible to add this as a feature for future though?
I know principally if a guest really wanted to “squat” they could do it regardless, I just prefer if one more safety step is I could set an message to delete.
I can manually unsend a message on airbnb platform, would be great if it would automatically do this at checkout for example.
Emily Tunggala
Apr 15, 2025
Hey @adamnajduch ! Unfortunately we aren’t able to remove messages that have been sent in a conversation thread. It seems like you might be concerned about a guest accessing the property once they’re no longer allowed? That’s a super valid concern, and one that we alleviate with smart devices! If you connect a supported smart lock to Hospitable, we set guest codes on the lock only for the duration of their stay, and remove the codes after they check out so that they cannot enter the property again. Here’s a help article in case you’re interested in learning more:
https://help.hospitable.com/en/articles/8170325-how-do-the-smart-locks-integrations-work